Main Menu

Explore More

Board of Trustees

Eddie Prather

Eddie Prather, President

Mr. Prather is a lifelong educator and works to ensure educational opportunities are available to all students so that they may be prepared for the future.

Sherry Davis

Sherry Davis, Vice President

Mrs. Davis is a life-long resident of Tupelo. A graduate of Tupelo High, Mrs. Davis continued her education at Itawamba Community College and the University of Mississippi earning a B.A. in Business, a Liberal Arts degree in Biology and a Masters in Educational Leadership. She began her teaching career at Tupelo Middle where she earned the honor of Tupelo Public School District Teacher of the Year and the Wal-mart /Phi Delta Kappa National Teacher of the Year. In 2002, she became a National Board Certified Teacher in Science, and later taught Biology for five years at Tupelo High School. She is currently an Anatomy & Physiology Instructor at Itawamba Community College with 23 years of teaching experience

    Board Meeting Dates

    2019 Regular Board Meeting Schedule

    January 15 Noon, HLC

    February 12 Noon, HLC

    5:00 pm, (TMS)

    March 19 Noon, HLC (also Learning Foundation Board Meeting)

    April 9 Noon, HLC

    5:00pm, THS

    May 14 Noon, HLC

    5:00pm, Milam

    June 1 Noon, HLC

    (also Learning Foundation Board Meeting)

    June 13-14 Board Retreat or June 27-28

    July 30 Noon, HLC

    5:00 pm FY19 Budget Hearing

    August 13 Noon, HLC

    September 10 Noon, HLC

    5:00 pm (Joyner)

    (also Learning Foundation Board Meeting

    October 8 Noon, HLC

    5:00 pm, Rankin

    November (TBD) Board Work Session

    November 5 Noon, HLC

    5:00pm, Regular Board Meeting, Pierce Street

    December 10 Noon, HLC (also Learning Foundation Board Meeting)

    Board Policies

    Board Agendas

    Rob Hudson

    Rob Hudson, Secretary

    Mr. Hudson is the owner of McDonald’s Restaurants in Tupelo, MS and the surrounding area. He graduated from Oxford High School then earned a dual degree in Banking and Finance and Managerial Finance from the University of Mississippi. He and his wife Tracy have 4 children - Hannah, Larkin, Mace and Caroline. Mr. Hudson has served as President of North MS Boys and Girls Club Board of Directors as well as President of Parkgate Pregnancy Clinic Board. He has recently been appointed to his second term on the Tupelo School Board. He has been honored with the AEE J.C. Whitehead Award for Corporate Education Advocate of the Year, The Tupelo/Lee County NAACP Jack Reed Sr. Race Relations Diversity Award, The Our Mississippi Champion of Diversity Award and The IMPACT Award.

    Joe Babb

    Joe Babb, Board Member

    Joe Babb is a CPA and a shareholder with Eaton, Babb & Smith, P.A, a regional public accounting firm. Joe is married to the former Lauren McGee and they have 3 children – Cate, Ava, and Jack. The Babbs are active members of First United Methodist Church.
    Kenneth Wheeler

    Kenneth Wheeler, Board Member

    Ken Wheeler, a Tupelo native and attended both Lee County and Tupelo Public Schools, is a 1983 graduate of Austin Peay State University. He was reappointed to serve a second term on the School Board. He is the Director of Security Services at North Mississippi Medical Center and is married to Cheryl Wheeler. They have 2 adult children.