Main Menu

Explore More

Budget and Finance

TPSD’s Finance Department aspires to achieve the maximum return on the public's investment in our schools, staff and children. We support our teachers and staff by providing business services for campuses and departments. Services include accounting, accounts payable, vendor management, payroll, purchasing, budget development and control, grant management, asset control and business service training.


Contact Us

Rachel Murphree
Chief Financial Officer
rsmurphree@tupeloschools.com

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 557
Tupelo, MS 38802

Street Address:
445 North Church Street
Tupelo, MS 38804

Phone
(662) 840-1853

Fax
(662) 841-8620

Email
finance@tupeloschools.com

DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

Rachel Mitchell
Executive Accountant
rsmitchell@tupeloschools.com

Betty Goolsby
Finance Manager
bmgoolsby@tupeloschools.com

Kaci Cates
Purchasing Agent kacates@tupeloschools.com

Tonja Moore
Payroll Manager
tmmoore@tupeloschools.com

Sandi Erb
Accountant
sjerb@tupeloschools.com

Emily Moore
Accounts Payable Specialist
eamoore1@tupeloschools.com

Noel Maxie
Accounts Payable Manager
nmmaxie@tupeloschools.com

Kim Long
Finance Specialist
kslong@tupeloschools.com

Shena Sorrell
Accounts Payable Specialist
smsorrell@tupeloschools.com